About the WHS Awards

The WHS Foundation, formerly known as IFAP, hosted the IFAP/CGU SafeWay Awards for over 40 years.

In 2022, the awards were renamed ‘WHS Awards’ to align with our new WHS Foundation brand and the new WHS harmonised legislation for WA, which increases focus on the ‘health’ aspect of health & safety.

Our WHS Foundation vision is Safer Healthier Work. The inaugural WHS Awards 2022 encourage, recognise and reward individual and organisational efforts and achievements to improve work health and safety.

The WHS Awards 2023 comprise of 12 contemporary award categories relevant to and recognising all types of business and industry. The awards are supported by our Gold event partner CGU Insurance, our Silver event partners Rail Train Holdings and Fire & Safety Australia, and our 12 individual award partners.

Award finalists will be announced ahead of the WHS Awards 2023 Gala Event. Award winners will be announced on the night.

We welcome applications from organisations operating in Western Australia that value work health and safety and wish to share and celebrate their WHS efforts.

Frequently Asked Questions

Terms & Conditions

Contact Us

Feel free to contact us with any questions.


(08) 9333 9999

"*" indicates required fields